Apron Tease

Despite only being at the start of my apron research, I really need a new apron.  I’ve been working on one for months now. It’s been set aside many times in favour of commissions and other priorities.  But I find myself with idle hands today.  Here is a small tease of what is to come.

Detailing of Smocking on Apron
Smocked apron

Author: frohlichefrau

An active member of the Society for Creative Anachronism, I am known as Adelheid Holtzhauer. An avid historical costumer I focus on the working class in 16th Century Germany. I also research and create many other eras of clothing. I am an active member of the Barony of Borealis (Edmonton, AB) and the currently hold the office of the Kingdom of Avacal's Minister of Arts & Sciences.

Leave a Reply

